Why I’ve Been Absent

I know I haven’t been doing anything here for a long time.  I have taken a few pictures, and yesterday I finally had time to look at pictures!  Maybe soon I can put up a few posts to update this.

We’ve had visitors from America for the past two and a half weeks.  Gayle’s parents and nephew arrived February 23, and they leave in two days from now, so we’ve been very busy with them.  Also, I am flying to America for a wedding in a week and a half from now, so that has added a lot of busyness.  And, the garden is pumping out food that has to be taken care of!  So, I haven’t forgotten this, just haven’t had opportunity to share any of the great pictures Esther has been taking during our time with family.

Saturday I had these 26 heads of cabbage (60 pounds) to do something with.  Forty pounds of sourkraut and twenty pounds in the freezer later, we were finished.

Saturday I had these 26 heads of cabbage (60 pounds) to do something with. Forty pounds of sourkraut and twenty pounds in the freezer later, we were finished.

Friday we did this.

Friday we did this.

About NZ Filbruns

A home-school family living in New Zealand, with a desire to share what Christ has done for us.
This entry was posted in Activities at Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

