Noodlemaking

Today’s special project was making noodles with my new toy–a noodlemaker that I bought using money I was given for my birthday with instructions to use only for myself.  (That’s a hard order for a mom to obey, by the way.)  The boys think it’s a toy for them.  They had fun and were a great help!

For supper tonight, I opened two jars of the beef broth I made a couple of weeks ago, and cooked about a fourth of the noodles in it, then chunked up half of a beef roast I cooked a couple of days ago.  Everyone loved it so much that I had to make a point to save out enough for Gayle’s lunch tomorrow or it would have been gone!

I’ve noticed that a lot of my posts on here seem to be about food.  Wonder if that’s a result of lots of hungry boys in the house?  They all love to help me in the kitchen!  It is one of the most important things we do, too, and takes more time than anything besides school.

One boy feeding in the dough, one cranking, and two carrying to the rack to dry.

This one thought he was helping, too!

Look at all that good eating!

 

 

About NZ Filbruns

A home-school family living in New Zealand, with a desire to share what Christ has done for us.
This entry was posted in Activities at Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Noodlemaking

  1. chickenscratching says:

    Oooh I’m a little jealous over your noodle maker. I make noodles occasionally, but I just borrow one. I should do it again soon–I’m drowning in eggs! 🙂

  2. Pingback: November 2011 | New Zealand Filbruns

Leave a Reply

