Mashed Potato Pancakes

This is Saturday morning, so I spent a little more time than usual on breakfast.  I made mashed potatoes yesterday, and had nearly two quarts left over, so I beat about six eggs into them this morning and fried them up into cakes for breakfast.  Yummy!  They take a long time to cook, so I don’t do it very often.  That gave me time to mix a batch of bread while I made breakfast, though!

The "batter"--I love how yellow our pastured eggs make it!

Breakfast time!

 

 

About NZ Filbruns

A home-school family living in New Zealand, with a desire to share what Christ has done for us.
This entry was posted in Activities at Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mashed Potato Pancakes

  1. chickenscratching says:

    My mom used to make these! We would eat them for lunch with ketchup on them. I almost never have left over mashed potatoes at my house–must be I don’t make enough. 🙂

  2. Pingback: October 2011 | New Zealand Filbruns

Leave a Reply

