Quiet Morning

I love having all my helpers around–but it’s awfully nice to have peace and quiet at times, too!  This morning, Joe got up at 5:00 when I was packing Gayle’s lunch.  I don’t blame him; the bedrooms are totally unheated and not much warmer than the wintry out-of-doors; he probably got cold when I left the bed.  He went back to sleep on the couch, though, pretty soon, and I had an hour and a half alone.  After my quiet time, exercises, hanging laundry in the living room, and computer time while brushing my hair, I was actually able to get three items off the mending pile, and have a bit of time with Elijah, who likes to get up at 6:30-7:00.  Now it’s time to get everyone else up and get on with our busy, noisy, (hopefully) productive day!

About NZ Filbruns

A home-school family living in New Zealand, with a desire to share what Christ has done for us.
This entry was posted in Activities at Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

